Congratulations to the 2024 Class of Andrew Carnegie Fellows

The Andrew Carnegie Fellows Program provides philanthropic support for scholarship in the humanities and social sciences that addresses important and enduring issues confronting our society. The <u>2024 Class of Andrew Carnegie Fellows</u> marks the start of the program's focus on developing a body of research around political polarization in the United States.

The award is for a period of up to two years and its anticipated result is a book or major study. The criteria prioritize the originality and promise of the research, its potential impact on the field, and the scholar's plans for communicating the findings to a broad audience. These scholars are working to help Americans understand how and why our society has become so polarized and what we can do to strengthen forces of cohesion.



Delia S. BaldassarriSilver Professor of Sociology, New York
University



David Broockman
Associate Professor, University of California, Berkeley



Lisa A. Bryant
Associate Professor and Chair of Political
Science, California State University,
Fresno



Joshua D. Clinton
Abby and Jon Winkelried Professor of
Political Science, Vanderbilt University



Johanna Dunaway
Professor of Political Science and
Research Director, Syracuse University
Institute for Democracy, Journalism and
Citizenship



Bernard L. Fraga
Associate Professor of Political Science
and Faculty Coordinator of the Latinx
Studies Initiative, Emory University



D. Sunshine Hillygus Professor of Political Science, Duke University



Taeku Lee Bae Family Professor of Government, Harvard University



Brett L. M. Levy
Associate Professor of Educational Theory and Practice, University at Albany,
State University of New York



Neil Malhotra
Edith M. Cornell Professor of Political
Economy, Stanford Graduate School of
Business



Lilliana MasonAssociate Professor of Political Science,
Johns Hopkins University



Angie Maxwell
Diane Blair Endowed Chair in Southern
Studies and Professor of Political Science,
University of Arkansas



Jennifer McCoy Regent's Professor of Political Science, Georgia State University



Elizabeth McKennaAssistant Professor of Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School



Neil A. O'Brian Assistant Professor of Political Science, University of Oregon



Molly Offer-Westort Assistant Professor of Political Science, University of Chicago



Julianna Pacheco Professor of Political Science, University of Iowa



Natalia Mehlman Petrzela Associate Professor of History, The New School



Markus Prior Professor of Politics and Public Affairs, Princeton University



Brian F. Schaffner Newhouse Professor of Civic Studies, Tufts University



Ananya Sen
Assistant Professor of Information Technology and Management, Carnegie
Mellon University



Seema Sohi Associate Professor of Ethnic Studies, University of Colorado Boulder



Mara Suttmann-Lea Associate Professor of American Politics, Connecticut College



Chris Tausanovitch
Associate Professor of Political Science,
University of California, Los Angeles



Dara M. Wald
Associate Professor of Environmental
Communication, Texas A&M University



Elise Wang Assistant Professor, California State University, Fullerton



David N. Wasserman
Senior Editor and Elections Analyst, The
Cook Political Report



Hajar Yazdiha Assistant Professor of Sociology, University of Southern California