## TEACHING & LEARNING

## **2024 Campus Teaching Awards**



Jeffrey Nordhaus Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching in Social Sciences Allison P. Anoll, Vanderbilt University



Tanner Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching by Graduate Teaching Assistants (University of North Carolina) Courtney Blackington, University of Pittsburgh



The Alumnae Association Excellence in **Teaching Award** Christine Carpino, Cedar Crest College



Stephen Russell Family Teaching Award Richard Bensel, Cornell University



**Collegiate Teaching Award** Frederick J. Boehmke, University of Iowa



Warren and Judy Self Diversity, Access, and Inclusion Teaching Award Sara Chatfield, University of Denver



FHSS Martin B. Hickman Innovation in **Teaching Award** Ryan Davis, Brigham Young University



2024 Robert H. Birkby Award of Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching John Dearborn, Vanderbilt University



Award for Teaching Excellence - Junior Faculty Elizabeth Dorssom, Lincoln University of Missouri





**Outstanding Professor Award** Patrick J. Haney, Miami University



Individual Award for Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Education Mika LaVaque-Manty, University of Michigan



Terry Gilmour, Midland College

**Teaching Excellence Award** 





**Emerson Excellence in Teaching Award** Frank Lovett, Washington University in St. Louis

## 120TH APSA ANNUAL MEETING & EXHIBITION



## Department Outstanding Mentoring Award

Elizabeth McGuire, Brigham Young University



2024 Presidential Award for Distinguished Teaching Rachel Navarre, Bridgewater State University



**BYUPAS Professor of the Year** Kelly Patterson, Brigham Young University



Outstanding Lecturer of the Faculty of Social Science Elai Rettig, Bar-Ilan University



Center for Teaching Excellence New Faculty Development Program Certificate of Achievement Katherine M. Robiadek, Xavier University

**Department Outstanding Teaching** 

Quinn Mecham, Brigham Young University

**Department of Political Science and Law** 

Zsolt Nyiri, Montclair State University

Chancellor's Award for Excellence in

Allison Rank, SUNY Oswego

**Professor of the Year** 

Award

Teaching

Research



Best Graduate Student Instructor in Political Science Harley Roe, Florida State University



Department Outstanding Mentoring Award David Romney, Brigham Young University



Gerald M. Mara Faculty Mentoring Award Lahra Smith, Georgetown University



Donald Zacharias Early Career Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award Benjamin Tkach, Mississippi State University



The Chapman Family Teaching Award Isaac Unah, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill



Service Award for the College of Arts and Sciences Nevena Trajkov, Jacksonville University

Moynihan Award for Teaching and

Emily Thorson, Syracuse University



Stephen Young & Tricia Kinley Distinguished Faculty Award Carter Wilson, Northern Michigan University



2024 Robert H. Birkby Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Alan Wiseman, Vanderbilt University