

# BJPsych

## RCPSYCH INTERNATIONAL CONGRESS 2025 ABSTRACTS

https://doi.org/10.1192/bjo.2025.10805 Published online by Cambridge University Pre



# ABSTRACTS

https://doi.org/10.1192/bjo.2025.10805 Published online by Cambridge University Press



The submitted abstracts of posters presented at the RCPsych International Congress 2025, 23–26 June, are published here in a special supplement to *BJPsych Open*.

### Peer review process:

Abstract review was managed by the RCPsych Academic Faculty rather than by the standard *BJPsych Open* peer review process and should not be quoted as peer reviewed by *BJPsych Open* in any subsequent publication.

### Disclaimer:

The abstracts have been published using author-supplied copy, with only minor editing made to correct spelling, style, and format where appropriate. No responsibility is assumed for any claims, instruction or methods contained in the abstracts and it is recommended that these be verified independently.

Unless so stated, material in this supplement does not necessarily reflect the views of the Royal College of Psychiatrists, RCPsych Academic Faculty or Editor-in-Chief. The publishers are not responsible for any error of omission or fact.

The abstracts are Open Access, distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution licence (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/), which permits unrestricted re-use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited.

### **Congress Organising Committee:**

### **Congress Executive Committee**

Dr Abdul Raoof (Associate Dean for Advanced Learning and Conferences) Professor Allan Young (Chair of the RCPsych Academic Faculty) Professor Fiona Gaughran (Appointed role) Professor Ian Jones (Immediate Past Congress co-chair) Professor Sridevi Sira Mahalingappa (Congress co-chair) Professor Stephen Lawrie (Congress co-chair)

### **Congress Advisory Board**

Dr Julie Anderson Dr Salim Al-Huseini Professor Mohammed Al-Uzri Professor Alka Ahuja Professor David Baldwin Dr Calin Cavaropol Professor Sam Chamberlain Ms Elen Cook **Professor John Crichton** Professor Subodh Dave Dr Jana de Villiers Dr Dina Elgabry Dr Jonathan Gibb Dr Rachel Gibbons Dr Sundar Gnanavel Dr Mike Groves Dr Declan Hyland Professor Kenneth Kaufman Professor Helen Killaspy Professor Ania Korszun

Dr Jane Morris Dr Omer Moghraby Dr Divya Nallur Dr Ade Ogunwale Dr Saju Padakkara Dr Lokapriya Premalatha Dr Thomas Rourke Dr Amrit Sachar Professor Kapil Sayal Dr Trudi Seneviratne Dr Lade Smith CBE Dr Toral Thomas Dr Alex Thomson Dr Laura Thorn Dr Alex Till Professor Peter Woodruff



Volume 11 – Supplement 1 – June 2025



*BJPsych Open* (ISSN 2056-4724 (Online) 2025 (volume 11). Published by Cambridge University Press. Contents of the Supplement are available on the journal website: https://www.cambridge.org/core/journals/bjpsych-open

### CONTENTS

### Abstracts from the RCPsych International Congress 2025, 23–26 June

Peer review process/disclaimer Congress organising committee Rapid-Fire Presentations Accepted Poster	S1 S1 S1–S17
Research	\$17-\$78
Education and Training	\$78-\$113
Quality Improvement	\$113-178
Service Evaluation	\$178-\$210
Audit	\$210-\$290
Case Study	\$290-\$324
Psychopharmacology	\$325-\$330