## **The Fauna Preservation Society**

## Patron HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN

1		
President	Professor Lord Zuckerman OM KCB DSc FRS	
President Emeritus	The Marquess of Willingdon	
Vice-Presidents	Felipe Benavides OBE (Peru) Lt Col C. L. Boyle OBE Mervyn Cowie CBE ED Sir Frank Fraser Darling DSc FRSE Sir Landsborough Thomson CB DSc	
Hon. Treasurer	lan D. Malcolmson TD	
Hon. Secretary	Richard Fitter	
Council	Sir Peter Scott CBE DSC Chairman	
	Lord Craigton CBE Vice-Chairman	
	Dr G. C. L. Bertram Jeffery Boswall Dr Michael Brambell G. T. Corley Smith CMG Sir William Collins CBE Dr G. B. Corbet Dr Michael Crawford Dr Keith Eltringham Lt Col J. P. Grant of Rothiemurchus MBE	Dr David Harrison Stuart Johnstone Lord Medway Hon. Ivor Montagu Dr John Owen Major W. N. Scott Philip Wayre Roger Wheater Dr E. Barton Worthington
Editor of Oryx	Mrs Maisie Fitter	
<b>Public Relations</b>	lan S. MacPhail	
Assistant Secretary	John A. Burton	
Office Manager	Mrs Kay Gordon	
Subscriptions	<ul> <li>Minimum annual subscriptions including ORYX: Ordinary members £5 US \$11.50 Benefactors £10 US \$25</li> <li>Life membership: Age under 41 £200 US \$485; age 41-60 £150 US \$375; age over 60 £75 US \$185</li> <li>ORYX to non-members, £1 US \$2.20 per copy plus postage to members (extra copies) 50p US \$1.20 plus postage Bank: Barclays, 5 Parkway, London NW1 7PJ; Branch code 20-17-53; account no. 30899143</li> <li>National Giro Account No. 577 5353</li> </ul>	
Address	c/o Zoological Society of London, Regent's Park London NW1 4RY Tel: 01-586 0872	

© COPYRIGHT: FAUNA PRESERVATION SOCIETY, 1976

JULY 1976

Printed in Great Britain at the Alden Press, Oxford